Call us today 9276 3044

Hampton Park Primary School

School Board

2017 School Board

Chairperson
Clint Hammond             clint.r.hammond@gmail.com

Principal
Phil Springett               phillip.springett@education.wa.edu.au

Teacher Representative
Ben Ker                        benjamin.ker@education.wa.edu.au

Teacher Representative
Angela Falco                angela.falco@education.wa.edu.au

Teacher Representative
Kirsty Crayden             kirsty.crayden@education.wa.edu.au

Parent Reprensentative
Linda Lawrance            linda@smats.net

Parent Reprensentative
Paul Shearer                paul@superexpertise.com.au

Parent Reprensentative
Xavier Teo                   xaviertjl@gmail.com 

Parent Reprensentative
Claudio Capozzi            claudio.capozzi@au.nestle.com

Parent Reprensentative
Lara Maas                    lara.maas777@gmail.com

Community Represenative
Alan Radford                alsoft@bigpond.com

Board Secretary
Lana Viska                  lana.viska@education.wa.edu.au  

About the Board

The purpose of the School Board is to provide greater autonomy which enables schools to employ those people, resources and strategies that will make the greatest differences for our students.  In partnership with the Principal, they shape and monitor the school’s key objectives, priorities and general policy documents.

IPS school boards endorse the school’s Delivery and Performance Agreement (DPA) which is signed by the Principal, school board Chair and Director General.  The board also endorse the annual school report, school budget and student performance targets.

The school board consists of the Principal, staff members, parent representatives and community representative.

The role of the parents is to bring student-centred perspectives.  School staff bring educational expertise and community members bring varied expertise and different perspectives.

Board response to Main Roads WA press release